Glitch City Laboratories Archives

Glitch City Laboratories closed on 1 September 2020 (announcement). This is an archived copy of a thread from Glitch City Laboratories Forums.

You can join Glitch City Research Institute to ask questions or discuss current developments.

You may also download the archive of this forum in .tar.gz, .sql.gz, or .sqlite.gz formats.

Generation I Glitch Discussion

Help me with the "Scariest" Gen 1 glitches. - Page 1

Help me with the "Scariest" Gen 1 glitches.

Posted by: Dracophile
Date: 2011-12-11 19:53:37
Hey there. I'm a writer and an avid fan of Generation 1 of Pokemon. That was basically my middle/high school years. Been involved with glitch stuff a very long time (I ran one of the first Pokemon glitch sites through Homestead, and on YouTube I'm "RFSmediaproductions" who has uploaded a few glitch videos one of which being what I assumed was the first documented case of getting your name frozen as "OLD MAN" though I'm not certain on that). Back in the 90's I had this spiral notebook FULL of hex values and independent research, I called it "The MissingNo Notebook" and before sites like Glitch City and Bulbapedia showed up to catalog things far better than I could, I tried my luck re-compiling my old notebook research into a site (http://www.rfshq.com/missingno/index.php – Ignore the malware alert, that was from the main site's page, the Pokemon site is safe).