Glitch City Laboratories Archives

Glitch City Laboratories closed on 1 September 2020 (announcement). This is an archived copy of a thread from Glitch City Laboratories Forums.

You can join Glitch City Research Institute to ask questions or discuss current developments.

You may also download the archive of this forum in .tar.gz, .sql.gz, or .sqlite.gz formats.

Generation II Glitch Discussion

"The Ghost of Glitch City" - Page 1

"The Ghost of Glitch City"

Posted by: Scaredschwifty
Date: 2017-09-09 06:33:46
Hi there!

I'm going to be completely honest - im fairly new to looking at all of the coding behind the older Pokemon games, so excuse me if i sound rather uneducated (I am, but am trying to learn).

None the less, i came across this video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgY52E5qMEo)

To summarise, the user walks out of bounds (using codes, not by any external glitches) in the bedroom from when you first start out the game.  He does some rather specific movements in order to reach this glitch trainer (and eventually fights later in the video but i don't have any questions regarding that aspect).

(I haven't looked too much into how glitch trainers work, so again, excuse my lack of knowledge on the subject!)

The questions i wanted to ask were ;

Again, i can't apologise enough for not knowing too much about this stuff - i attempted to learn around myself but i don't think i've been searching in the right places. Answers would be greatly appreciated!

Re: "The Ghost of Glitch City"

Posted by: 0ErrorYT
Date: 2017-12-11 23:41:54