Glitch City Laboratories Archives

Glitch City Laboratories closed on 1 September 2020 (announcement). This is an archived copy of a thread from Glitch City Laboratories Forums.

You can join Glitch City Research Institute to ask questions or discuss current developments.

You may also download the archive of this forum in .tar.gz, .sql.gz, or .sqlite.gz formats.

Arbitrary Code Execution Discussion

Learning to create a homebrew software through ACE - Page 1

Learning to create a homebrew software through ACE

Posted by: iamnguyen
Date: 2016-07-20 18:57:56
Hello,

As some of you already knew, I'm new to all this cool stuff. Your help is much appreciated. In the past few days, I learned pretty much everything about manipulating bytes in the RAM map through ACE. But it appears that you can do much more with ACEhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D3EvpRHL_vk. I really want to know if I can make new Pokemons or just add more in-game event Pokemons. I can't bother you guys to guide me through all the steps, but I would very much appreciate it if you can direct me to the resources where I can get more out of ACE. Of course, a true enthusiast should learn computer programming from alpha to omega, but if you can help me quickly get to where I want, that'd be splendid. Thank you very much in advance.

Re: Learning to create a homebrew software through ACE

Posted by: Aldrasio
Date: 2016-07-20 22:14:51