Glitch City Laboratories Archives

Glitch City Laboratories closed on 1 September 2020 (announcement). This is an archived copy of a thread from Glitch City Laboratories Forums.

You can join Glitch City Research Institute to ask questions or discuss current developments.

You may also download the archive of this forum in .tar.gz, .sql.gz, or .sqlite.gz formats.

Wiki Discussion

How to work around the loss of session data error - Page 1

How to work around the loss of session data error

Posted by: Torchickens
Date: 2018-02-12 11:52:27
(Stickied)

Sometimes when you try to upload a file on our wiki, it will say "Sorry! We could not process your edit due to a loss of session data."

There is a simple solution to this. Edit any non-file page to get the error message once. Try to submit the page a second time and it should work.

Then the next time you upload a file it should upload properly.

Note: This has only been tested by me on Chrome. Since I'm a sysop it's possible that it doesn't work for non-sysops. Could anyone without sysop or QC rights test this please? Thanks.

Re: How to work around the loss of session data error

Posted by: Guy
Date: 2018-07-31 22:50:31
Still getting it. Tried editing a normal page and got the red text version of the error, then still got it when trying to upload. I tried logging out and back in first.

Date: 2018-07-31 22:55:31

Still getting it. Tried editing a normal page and got the red text version of the error, then still got it when trying to upload. I tried logging out and back in first.

Hmm, have you tried pressing submit on the normal page twice in a row (or did you get the error message then immediately try to upload)? Sorry I think my wording was unclear.

Date: 2018-07-31 22:58:56
Tried editing the normal page again…and got no error. Uploaded the file…and got no error. Wish I knew what caused it. Managed to get one screenshot up though, and hopefully more soon.

Posted by: Abwayax
Date: 2018-08-13 00:10:56