Glitch City Laboratories Archives

Glitch City Laboratories closed on 1 September 2020 (announcement). This is an archived copy of a thread from Glitch City Laboratories Forums.

You can join Glitch City Research Institute to ask questions or discuss current developments.

You may also download the archive of this forum in .tar.gz, .sql.gz, or .sqlite.gz formats.

Emulation & ROM Hacking

HELP with Shiny Gameshark Code (G/S) - Page 1

HELP with Shiny Gameshark Code (G/S)

Posted by: hekalopter
Date: 2010-07-20 18:05:21
I just received a Gameshark Pro, and the absence of any instructions is causing me some problems…

I am trying to enable the code for Shiny pokemon (010719D1) on either my Gold or my Silver using Gameboy Color. However I have never used the game shark before and I keep getting stuck.
How do I enable the code ? What exactly do I need to do? Any step-by-step instructions would be great.

I only get so far when I am at the screen where you can enter the code numbers and after that it seems like the only button I can press is START. This brings me right back to the menu.

I apologize because I know this topic is pretty old, but if anyone could help me out it would be very much appreciated.

Re: HELP with Shiny Gameshark Code (G/S)

Posted by: Torchickens
Date: 2010-07-21 10:00:45

I just received a Gameshark Pro, and the absence of any instructions is causing me some problems…

I am trying to enable the code for Shiny pokemon (010719D1) on either my Gold or my Silver using Gameboy Color. However I have never used the game shark before and I keep getting stuck.
How do I enable the code ? What exactly do I need to do? Any step-by-step instructions would be great.

I only get so far when I am at the screen where you can enter the code numbers and after that it seems like the only button I can press is START. This brings me right back to the menu.