Glitch City Laboratories Archives

Glitch City Laboratories closed on 1 September 2020 (announcement). This is an archived copy of a thread from Glitch City Laboratories Forums.

You can join Glitch City Research Institute to ask questions or discuss current developments.

You may also download the archive of this forum in .tar.gz, .sql.gz, or .sqlite.gz formats.

General Discussion

need a cure - Page 1

need a cure

Posted by: tachi
Date: 2009-10-28 17:43:33
does anybody know how to help patch up a broken heart? :'(

Re: need a cure

Posted by: XD003
Date: 2009-10-28 17:57:24
If this is a serious question, and if I were you, I'd run. I doubt that alot of people here would give you a "serious answer". I'm one of the few that would though, so here.
Best way is to either try and get over it, or do something that would distract you from thinking about it. Or, at the very least, if you're into this type of thing - go out for a bit and mingle with the crowd. I'm not good at giving advice for how to mend a broken heart, just how to keep it from getting worse.

To keep it from getting worse, do NOT dwell on the past for too long, as it'll corrupt your future.

Date: 2009-10-28 18:09:03
have you ever fallen in love my freind?
It hurts like hell, and it feels like I want to end my life.
Dwelling on the past is all I can do…
but thank you for putting a serious opinion I respect that.
If I don't come on here for at least a month, then I hope that one of you members will report it and
take serious notice. That would probably mean I'm either dead, or just done with this forum due to
an issue…

Posted by: Ketsuban
Date: 2009-10-28 19:55:32
In the words of Garth from Wayne's World:

Stop torchin' yourself, man!  Live in the now!

Posted by: Bassmasta
Date: 2009-10-29 00:09:16