Glitch City Laboratories Archives

Glitch City Laboratories closed on 1 September 2020 (announcement). This is an archived copy of a thread from Glitch City Laboratories Forums.

You can join Glitch City Research Institute to ask questions or discuss current developments.

You may also download the archive of this forum in .tar.gz, .sql.gz, or .sqlite.gz formats.

Generation I Glitch Discussion

MissingNo. on mobile? - Page 1

MissingNo. on mobile?

Posted by: Foundno.
Date: 2015-03-10 07:26:10
Hey, I'm new to the GCL forums, but I'm certainly not new to Pokemon glitches. I know pretty much all of the major ones and most of the minor ones.

That being said, I prefer to glitch on a mobile emulator, My OldBoy! Free. I've been trying to get Missingno. on it, but he won't play nice. He crashes my game every single time.

Now, I know that Missingno. crashes the game a lot, bit it usually takes 5-10 tries on computer from what I've heard, and I just did my sixth try on My OldBoy! Free.

Can mobile emulators handle Missingno.'s epicness?

Re: MissingNo. on mobile?

Date: 2015-03-10 07:30:52
Because im n00b, I forgot:

I'm playing Pokemon Yellow.

Posted by: Torchickens
Date: 2015-03-10 08:33:04
If you are trying to get a normal Yellow Missingno., it's not worth it, its sprite causes it to make the game freeze a lot of the time.

If you haven't, you can try to get a Kabutops Fossil, Aerodactyl Fossil or Ghost Missingno. with Special stats of 182-184, or the code 01B658D0 (for Kabutops Fossil Missingno.) The fossil and ghost Missingno. normally never freeze the game even on Yellow.

Posted by: Addri Trainer
Date: 2015-03-10 08:45:49
The maximum with MissigNo. is when you choose attack in a battle…

In a spanish version, sure.

Date: 2015-03-10 09:50:11
I don't have enough Rare Candies. I have to get the Normal.

How do I make it not crash?

Date: 2015-03-10 10:10:27
I'm afraid I don't know how to prevent it.