Glitch City Laboratories Archives

Glitch City Laboratories closed on 1 September 2020 (announcement). This is an archived copy of a thread from Glitch City Laboratories Forums.

You can join Glitch City Research Institute to ask questions or discuss current developments.

You may also download the archive of this forum in .tar.gz, .sql.gz, or .sqlite.gz formats.

General Discussion

Reunion Thread - Page 1

Reunion Thread

Posted by: Missing? NO!
Date: 2012-12-22 03:53:33
So, seeing as we haven't seen each other for like, a year, this is a thread where we talk about our lives and say what happened in our life from when GCL went down to now. Because those types of threads ALWAYS work out well!
(not)

But yeah.
Essentially I got in a long-distance relationship with a girl I met over the internet, and then her mom went batshit insane and cut us off from each other, I started being a co-owner of a division of a website, I started training to get a job this summer, and I met Bassmasta, whom I originally encountered from here.

What's everyone else been up to?

Re: Reunion Thread

Posted by: SCared_Fir3
Date: 2012-12-22 13:29:49
Well damn.
I thought there was already a topic like this but I guess not… uhh let's see what have I been doing…
Well I graduated high school in June (pretty sure I met a lot of you in 06-07, so I was in like middle school… yeah bad times) and now I'm going to college in VA for Music Industry. Nothing else really exciting honestly.
Wait you met Bassmasta IRL?

Date: 2012-12-22 15:01:49
Music Industry. Interesting. Do you play an instrument, sing, or compose? What do you do?

And yeah, I did. He was a senior and I was a freshman, and we ended up in the same Video Game Design class. T'was really interesting. I ended up being the best programmer in the class, and, for my final, I made a Smash Brothers Adventure Mode game.

It was poorly programmed, but I made it in like, three weeks, so yeah.

Posted by: Bert
Date: 2012-12-22 15:10:46